Happy New Year! {celebrate}

Standard

Welcome to 2013! I’m not sure where on earth 2012 went; seems like it just got here! The last few months especially seemed to fly by, what with birthdays and holidays and homeschool and life. As I saw someone on Facebook post: “I remember 2012 like it was just yesterday.”

I’ll let that one sink in a minute. šŸ˜‰

As happens around this time of year, I’ve been thinking about what I want to accomplish this year, and some goals I want to tackle. I’ve been remiss in letting this blog go, and I regret that the first half of my daughter’s kindergarten year is already over and I never managed to evenĀ do one post about it. I also didn’t anticipate how emotionally and physically draining being a wife, mother, housekeeper AND teacher would be, either, so I’m not berating myself about it. Just moving on with good intentions and (hopefully) better planning. Other goals include continuing my decluttering mission fromĀ 2012 (we got derailed a few times, but I want to get back on track) andĀ becoming more organized overall, but especially in regard to our homeschool. And I’m looking forward to learning all that my Silhouette Cameo can do (loved my Christmas present this year!).

I’ve also got some fun news to share! I’ve been selected to be part of Homeschool Mosaics’ review team at Mosaic Reviews! I’m excited to be part of this team and look forward to learning from the other moms and team members.Ā I’m also thrilled by the opportunity to reviewĀ various homeschool resources through the site and share that information with you and othersĀ who are homeschooling.Ā  You can learn about Homeschool Mosaics mission at their site, but their blog is filled with encouraging words and helpful resources.

So, here’s to a new year and a new start! And I hope 2013 is filled with wondrous possibility for you!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Homeschool Mosaics Review: Free Blog Planner | Educate. Renovate. Celebrate.

Leave a Reply

