Shamrock Cupcakes {celebrate}

Standard

Yes, I know I’m several days late to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day, but with it falling on a busy Sunday after a super busy weekend, we’ve just sort of celebrated all week long. We had potato soup with Irish soda bread on Monday for dinner, the kids and I did several rainbow-related crafts all week long, and tonight we capped off our usual movie-and-pizza-night with some Shamrock cupcakes. I put this under {celebrate} instead of {on my plate} because there really isn’t any recipe involved. I just used regular yellow cake mix and white frosting (I prefer buttercream, but the store I was in didn’t have any) to make the cupcakes. Then, to add a festive touch, I placed my mini shamrock cookie cutter on top of the frosting and filled it in with green sugar sprinkles. Voila! Instant Shamrock Cupcake! Easy as pie…or, well, cake. 🙂

Festive Shamrock Cupcakes. Feelin' lucky?

Festive Shamrock Cupcakes. Feelin’ lucky?

Even though my husband said he thought they looked fine, I felt the shamrock shape wasn’t as distinct as I’d hoped. They still look awfully cute and tasty, though!

I’ve got some fun posts and reviews coming up in the next week or two, and I can’t wait to share them with you! Happy weekend, and be sure to keep an eye out for rainbows so you can see if there are any pots of gold underneath! 🙂

Leave a Reply

